top of page
Search
  • mziegen

Matthew's Coding Blog: Final

Unfortunately, I am mere inches away from finishing the product. This month has set my life into what feels like an irreversible tailspin. With that being said, I did my best to get the point across and show what I worked on. The intention was a game of brick breaker but I just couldn't find a way to make the blocks disappear. I understand it isn't finished; Therefore, it won't receive a perfect grading. However, I decided to push it forward and exemplify what I have done.


There are four rows of bricks in three different colors: red, green, and yellow. The ball and paddle are white, and the background is blue. I decided to make it colorful because I played this game a lot as a child and bright, varied colors bring out the child in myself. It kind of gives me a "Goodnight Moon" vibe with the coloring choices. There are also three spheres in a sine wave through the middle of the game to try and throw you off a bit, making the game more challenging. Once you have failed to keep the ball above the paddle, if that happens, the game will end, and "GAME OVER" will appear on your screen. To play again, you must press the "reset" button on the bottom left corner of the game. The paddle moves by the directional pad on the keyboard, making the game completely interactive from mouse clicks to keyboard use.


The link to the project is down below:



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Matthew's Coding Blog: Final Brainstorm

For the final project, I would like to create a basketball game. It will be viewed from a first person's point of view. Not sure how I will go about it, coding-wise; However I have certain ideas I wou

Matthew's Coding Blog: Algorithmic Bias

There is biasness in the online recruitment tools used there is a discovery made in Amazon that more than half of the percentage were male workers and that they held over more than 70% of the company

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page