top of page
Search
  • mziegen

Matthew's Coding Blog: Making a Jukebox

For this week's assignment, the objective of the project was to create a multi-button/multi-purpose jukebox with whatever you make innovate with from that point forward.


After wiring my jumpers to the correct areas of the breadboard, I was able to give power to my creation. In this project, I used makecode.microbit.org to create my tune for one button, the other, and the simultaneous press.


I utilized my red and green buttons to play different songs.


When pressing the green button, you will see the micro:bit display, "Halloween", across its LEDs as the theme song, composed by John Carpenter from the Halloween movie series, plays once until clicked again.


Moreover, when pressing the red button, you will see the micro:bit portrays, "Bohemian Rhapsody", a musical anthem composed by the groundbreaking rock band Queen, as the beginning words from Freddie Mercury, "Mama, just killed a man, put a gun against his head, put my gun against his head, pulled my trigger now he's dead..." are backed by the piano tune in which the speaker is playing.


Lastly, if one is to press both buttons, "Runaway" will move across the micro:bit LEDs as the iconic, inaugural piano notes from the hit single by Kanye West are played from the speaker.


Here are the videos from each song:


Halloween:

Bohemian Rhapsody:

Runaway:


Here is the coding process:


The link to the code is provided below:


https://makecode.microbit.org/_cE7J1L19gPpq

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Matthew's Coding Blog: Final

Unfortunately, I am mere inches away from finishing the product. This month has set my life into what feels like an irreversible tailspin. With that being said, I did my best to get the point across a

Matthew's Coding Blog: Final Brainstorm

For the final project, I would like to create a basketball game. It will be viewed from a first person's point of view. Not sure how I will go about it, coding-wise; However I have certain ideas I wou

Matthew's Coding Blog: Algorithmic Bias

There is biasness in the online recruitment tools used there is a discovery made in Amazon that more than half of the percentage were male workers and that they held over more than 70% of the company

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page