top of page
Search
  • mziegen

Matthew's Coding Blog: Mid-Term Finalized

Hello everyone,


As previously mentioned in my previous post, my intention here was to create a keyboard using jumper cables, alligator clips, and materials for the ground, keys, and box at the back of your normal piano.


I have used a Nike shoebox to cover my wires, but to also give a decent piano look. The black poster board on the bottom is the ground so it makes it easier to carry and gives it a slightly more sleek look. The keys, breadboard, and battery pack are attached to white poster paper which represents the part of the piano which determines the notes you want to play and how you went them pitched (based on the positioning of the potentiometer, of course.)


This wasn't a normal project because I had to buy additional pieces to make the dream work. First, I purchased an IObit which is, conceptually, a differing pin:bit; however, it replaces male to male jumpers with male to female, and gives an entire row for any ground or power plug-ins. Also, I purchased a pair of computer speakers which I figured would really help bring the project to life because the sound is so much louder and clearer than the one coming from the micro:bit.


The potentiometer is attached to analog read pin1 and the seven keys on the piano are applied to digital read pin8-10 and 12-15. I had to skip over pin11 because it would continuously play after you had played the note wired to it.


So without further ado, I present my project in the photos below:





The coding that created this project is below:


https://makecode.microbit.org/_VjvPs81073so

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Matthew's Coding Blog: Final

Unfortunately, I am mere inches away from finishing the product. This month has set my life into what feels like an irreversible tailspin. With that being said, I did my best to get the point across a

Matthew's Coding Blog: Final Brainstorm

For the final project, I would like to create a basketball game. It will be viewed from a first person's point of view. Not sure how I will go about it, coding-wise; However I have certain ideas I wou

Matthew's Coding Blog: Algorithmic Bias

There is biasness in the online recruitment tools used there is a discovery made in Amazon that more than half of the percentage were male workers and that they held over more than 70% of the company

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page