top of page
Search
  • mziegen

Matthew's Coding Blog: Musical Instrument

In this week's assignment, the objective was to create a musical instrument through coding.


I've used several jumpers, four resisters, a potentiometer, an FSR, and three LEDs to create the final product.


The most important piece here (other than the jumpers and resisters) has to be the potentiometer. This is because it determines the tempo of the beat (coming off the speaker) and displays one light at a time which depends on how far you pitch the dial-up on the potentiometer.


With the FSR, the harder you press on the pad, the stronger the sound and the higher the pitch of the note coming from the speaker becomes.


The FSR is hooked into pin2 while the potentiometer hooks up to pin1, completing the two of three analog sensors in use.


Below is the video of the project in action:


The link to the code is below:


https://makecode.microbit.org/_7qdAPD8u4ev7


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Matthew's Coding Blog: Final

Unfortunately, I am mere inches away from finishing the product. This month has set my life into what feels like an irreversible tailspin. With that being said, I did my best to get the point across a

Matthew's Coding Blog: Final Brainstorm

For the final project, I would like to create a basketball game. It will be viewed from a first person's point of view. Not sure how I will go about it, coding-wise; However I have certain ideas I wou

Matthew's Coding Blog: Algorithmic Bias

There is biasness in the online recruitment tools used there is a discovery made in Amazon that more than half of the percentage were male workers and that they held over more than 70% of the company

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page